Project Review and Monitoring Committee meeting of OPSA at IIT Jodhpur

The Third meeting of the Project Review and Monitoring Committee (PRMC) of O/o PSA for S&T clusters was held in IIT Jodhpur to review the work of Jodhpur City Knowledge and Innovation Foundation (JCKIF). The meeting was held under the overall leadership of Prof. Santanu Chaudhury, Chairman BoDs, JCKIF and Director, IIT Jodhpur on February 14-15, 2023. The meeting was conducted under the Chairmanship of Dr. Swati Basu, Scientific Consultant and Former Scientific Secretary, Office of PSA, Govt of India.

The PRMC experts who attended the meeting were Prof. Ramagopal Rao, Former Director, IIT Delhi, Dr. Dinakar Kanjilal, Former Director, Inter-University Accelerator Centre, Prof. Kalpana Balakrishnan, Deptt of Environmental Health Engineering, Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education and Research, Chennai, Prof. Anil K Gupta, Founder, Honey Bee Network, Prof. S. Sampath, Deptt of Inorganic & Physical Chemistry, IISC Bengaluru, and Shri Anandh Nayak, Independent Director, ITC Ltd.

Dr (Mrs.) Parvinder Maini, Scientific Secretary, Dr Sapna Poti, Director - Strategic Alliances Division, Dr. Arun Bharadwaj, Scientist E, Shri Vivek Kumar, Scientist D, Dr Yasir Khan, Manager, Invest India, attended the meeting from the O/o PSA.

PIs of six verticals namely Prof. Surajit Ghosh, Prof. P.K. Tewari, Prof. Mitali Mukerji, Prof. Ajay Agarwal, Dr. Sankalp Pratap, Dr. Ranju Mohan and their colleagues also attended the meeting.

On Day 1, 14th February, showcase of various verticals was demonstrated. On 15th February the meeting started with Welcome address by Dr. G.S. Toteja, CEO, JCKIF. Prof. Santanu Chaudhury highlighted activities of the Cluster. This was followed by presentations and detailed progress report by the PIs of each of the six verticals as well as future plans for their project. Chairperson Dr. Swati Basu and Scientific Secretary Dr. Parvinder Maini and other experts appreciated the efforts of the Jodhpur Cluster, especially in reaching out and connecting with the local masses and provided valuable suggestions and constructive feedback. Prof. S.R. Vadera, Deputy Director, IIT Jodhpur delivered the vote of thanks.